A Cheaper Way to Obtain Search Engine Optimization/Marketing

As I was researching how to start up my online business and drive traffic to my website, I quickly learned the high costs associated with hiring professionals to perform my Search Engine Optimization and develop my internet marketing plan.

In order to help save some cash, I thought I could figure this SEO stuff out on my own.  So I went to my local bookstore and bought a 627 page book all about SEO/SEM.  Just as I had learned the high costs associated with the professional help, I quickly learned how complicated and time consuming this SEO stuff really is.  I couldn’t afford professional help and I couldn’t realistically do all of this stuff on my own.  So what was I to do now? 

I came up with the idea of posting ads for SEO/SEM at the local colleges and universities around my town.   I figured a student learning this stuff would definitely know a heck of a lot more about SEO than me and they wouldn’t be demanding the high hourly rate.  A few days after posting my ads, I starting getting some emails and phone calls of various people offering their services.  While there were a few people who didn’t quite understand what the ad was asking for, I was able to get some good quality responses.

I’m now in the early stages of working with my SEO/SEM college professional and I couldn’t be happier.  Not only am I implementing marketing strategies that I would never have thought of or figured out on my own, but I am saving money as well!

Published in: on September 3, 2010 at 6:49 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://momandpawshop.wordpress.com/2010/09/03/a-cheaper-way-to-obtain-search-engine-optimizationmarketing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Today, with all the fast lifestyle that everyone
    leads, credit cards have a huge demand in the economy.
    Persons coming from every area are using the credit card and people who aren’t using the credit card have prepared to apply for one.
    Thanks for sharing your ideas in credit cards.

  2. I create a leave a response each time I like a article on a website or I have something to add to the conversation.
    It’s caused by the fire communicated in the post I looked at.
    And on this post A Cheaper Way to Obtain Search Engine Optimization/Marketing .
    I was actually moved enough to leave a comment😉 I actually do have
    a couple of questions for you if you usually do not
    mind. Is it only me or do some of the remarks look like
    they are left by brain dead folks?😛 And, if you are writing on additional
    online social sites, I’d like to follow you. Could you make
    a list the complete urls of your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?


Leave a Reply

